Design of Experiments Masterclass for Biology

  • 15:00, 25 Jan 22 - 16:00, 25 Jan 22
  • Virtual, Virtual
  • Print page

Webinar Series: Design of Experiments (DOE): Why it will transform your biological research

Testing one factor at a time (OFAT) in isolation severely limits our understanding of the complex biology we’re working with. As biologists, we need to embrace DOE and other multifactorial methods to get clear and reliable insight from our experiments. Many are aware of DOE, but are put off by how complex it seems and aren’t sure if learning it is worth the effort.

Join this webinar to learn about the transformative power of DOE for biology, including:

- Basic principles of multifactorial experimentation, and why it’s vital to biological research
- Examples of DOE applications for the optimization of biological systems
- Step-by-step guide how to get started with Design of Experiments today

Thie webinar is part of a series - don't miss the following two webinars:

Webinar 2: February 22nd 2022, 3PM GMT/ 10AM EST
What can DOE do for you? Real-life applications of DOE in biology

Webinar 3: March 22nd 2022, 3PM GMT/ 11AM EDT
How to get started with DOE: Tools & Tips

Register